Spain does have: ice cream, and supposedly really good food that I have not eaten, milk you don't have to refrigerate, lots of good bread (think french bread), kebabs and churros.
Why have I not eaten really good Spanish food? Well, see, I have a senora who I live with and she cooks for me. I cannot recognize half of the food and all I hope for is that it is edible, cook thoroughly and not growing anything (they don't like to refrigerate things very much).
This is a double scoop cone. It has two of the best flavors in the world, one of which is impossible to find in the States and the other not easy, but not impossible to find. What are these two amazing flavors?
Pistachio and Banana!!!!
This is called a Kebab. It is the closest thing to a burrito the Spanish have. They are delicious. Its also a Turkish food. Or so the restaurant says.
This ice cream looks like chocolate and you're probably wondering if I already talked about my two favorite flavors of ice cream why is chocolate in here? Because it isn't JUST chocolate. I got this ice cream in the Alpujarras (a mountain range). And this flavor would not only be impossible to find in the states, but I'm pretty sure just about everywhere else other than the Alpujarras. This is Chocolate with Mulberry. I thought it was blackberry at first, but mulberry is so much better. If you ever have a chance to eat a mulberry or mulberry ice cream or a mulberry icee I HIGHLY recommend you do it. Before we got back on the bus to go back to Granada I ran - literally ran - to the shop and got another cone. I had to beat some old people to get to it. (and by beat I mean it was a race between their outing and me getting ice cream)
Save the best for last? Eh, no. The chocolate with mulberry was the best. This is Spanish Churros with Chocolate. You dip the Churro in the chocolate. They are delicous. I like them better than the ones I've found in the States.




No comments:
Post a Comment